Week 8

Week of July 14, 2013

Day 1-I have a few infections that are finally being treated with the right antibiotics-thankfully one that doesn’t make me sit on the floor and cry while K runs around like a chicken with its head cut off looking for ways to “make Mama feel better.” She brought me an apple and a  pillow for an impromptu hallway date outside the bathroom and my sick little heart melted. Such a sweetie, that girl. I’ve been blessed by my girlfriends as of late with every attempt possible to get over nausea from ginger chews, ginger tea, warm bread, an encouraging word, and some very much appreciated house cleaning. These girls are legit, and women after God’s own heart. How blessed I am to be loved by them. After a panic attack and fever ridden day I sucked up my pride and asked my mom to come in town to help out with K and relieve some of the burden from Chris. Poor guy can’t catch a break it seems. Even a massage while watching some crazy sci fi show and many a drive thru run because nothing sounds good to eat for longer than 30 seconds have truly made me appreciate my man even more. Besides the nausea I’m feeling good, sleeping well until 2:30AM when I get my mid-night carb loading. My next appt is August 8 so we shall be nearing the end of the 1st trimester then and finally be able to actually hear a heartbeat. I’m praying I haven’t gained any weight though I presume all of my pancakes, syrup, and other “healthy” choices may start to catch up to me.

I don’t know what day it is. That’s a lie. Its the 21st but I’m pretty much operating in a haze. After spending most of my Thursday afternoon in Urgent Care trying to figure out what stomach bug/virus/parasite/flesh eating bacteria*that’s a dramatization* is plaguing my body I have submitted to the horrendous side effects of Erythromycin. This, ladies and gentlemen, is not my new best friend. Jerica, you’re welcome. I finally got over my “I am Mama, hear me roar” pride and asked my mom to make the drive from Kansas to help with K since the poor child has basically been raising herself for the past week. “I can do this for another four weeks,” I keep telling myself, not entirely convinced.

Overall still  not feeling “pregnant” more, ” what the what is happening to my body?!” Note to self: you prayed for this, sister!

Leave a Reply

