Chicken, bacon, avocado sandwich

 
So this bad boy turned out pretty awesome. It’s all about the bacon for me. Bacon, bacon, bacon. We go through 1 1/2 lbs of it a week. Of course I’m not losing weight..and I wonder why.
 
Chris threw the halved bone-in chicken breast on the grill the night we cooked the steaks and we’ve been shredding it off the bone fresh for sandwiches. I decided I like my avocado mashed as a spread than in slices that fall off. Throw in some S&P and a dallop of honey mustard and you’re good to go. I’d love sprouts on this and a side of kettle cooked salt and vinegar chips but the carbs in the bread alone are enough. I’m a sourdough bread junkie but we got this french loaf at Whole Foods and I suppose it was OK. I like more flavor in my bread and could have just as easily (and much more cheaply) made my own bread at home.
 

Leave a Reply

