Sunday Dinner

The grilled fish and veggies were..er..not photo worthy. I wasn’t a fan of the fish in general so to the trash it went. Our dinner last night was Pinterest inspired. Go figure. The roasted Brussels sprouts were straight from the Kroger frozen section to my 9″x13″ pan. I tossed them in some canola oil/S&P and called it good. Those bad boys hung out in a 400 degree oven for about half an hour and then broiled for a few minutes until I they looked crispy enough. The aioli was equally as easy: Miracle Whip, red wine vinegar, a green onion, fresh mixed herbs, S&P, cayanne pepper, and some garlic. All to taste, of course

Dessert was equally awesome, though I could have gone for more sugar. I put the pineapple, cut in half and cored, in with the sprouts with a little butter and a sprinkle of sugar to caramelize. I “basted” it every 5-10 min and then broiled it along with the sprouts. Looked good, tasted great, and was far more nutritious than the s’mores cake I made on Friday…

Leave a Reply

